Monday, October 15, 2012


The eyes are the sense organs of sight. Their function is to capture light.
Eyes are very delicate and need protection.

  • Eyelids protect the eyes by opening and closing.
  • Eyebrows and eyelashes protect the eyes from dirt.
  • Tears keep the eyes moist.
There are five main parts: the cornea, the pupil, the iris, the lens and the retina.
  • First, light passes through the cornea. The cornea is transparent.
  • Then, light passes through the pupil. The pupil is the hole in the centre of the iris.
  • The level of light is controlled by the iris. The iris is a coloured ring.
  • The lens helps the eye to focus.
  • Finally, the retina captures the light.

No comments:

Post a Comment